In Stock













Piano Sonatas 3
Format: Blu-ray Genre: Classical Artists
Piano Sonatas 3

Piano Sonatas 3

Format: Blu-ray Genre: Classical Artists
List Price: $41.99
Price: $35.69
You Save: $6.30 (15%)
privacy policy
Share Twitter
The Piano Sonatas, Vol. 3 [Blu-ray] - Rudolf Buchbinder (Actor), Frederic Delesques (Director) Beethovens opus of 32 piano sonatas, known as the New Testament of piano music, is a landmark in piano literature. Spanning Beethovens entire life, the sonatas reflect his whole development as a human being and a musician, moving from one century into the next, from one epoch in music in to another. With the sonatas Pathétique, Moonlight, Waldstein, Appassionata, Hammerklavier and the final sonata op. 111, the cycle contains some of the most known piano pieces of all time. Now, for the first time in it's history the complete cycle was performed at the Salzburg Festival. For this challenge the Festival asked no less than the world-renowned and influential Beethoven expert and pianist Rudolf Buchbinder. With more than 45 performances of Beethovens complete sonata cycle in concert halls all over the world and his relentless drive to discover new details and facets in the sonatas through meticulous study of the scores, Buchbinder has set new standards in the interpretation of Beethovens works (Bayerischer Rundfunk). Includes two concerts featuring sonatas Nos. 2, 9, 15 (Pastoral), 27, 23 (Appasionata), 11, 20, 8 (Pathétique), 25, 21 (Waldstein), 30, 31, 32. BONUS: 36 minutes interview with Rudolf Buchbinder about the Beethoven Piano Sonatas. Run Time: 293 minutes
Studio: C Major
Release Date: 3/25/2016
Item #: 1701272X
UPC #: 814337013462
Product Type: Blu-ray

You May Also Like

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details